Clean Cut Kid – Twenty Years From Now

Love this band!

I have known about ‘Clean Cut Kid’ for a long time now and it has been great that they have put new music out in quick succession, first with ‘Vitamin C’ and now ‘Twenty Years From Now’!

For all of you who don’t know about this band then let ‘Twenty Years From Now’ be your introduction!

Great work ‘Clean Cut Kid’!

Listen to ‘Twenty Years From Now’ here

Fronteers – Youth

Introducing Hull based band ‘Fronteers’ with their debut single ‘Youth’!

Really feeling this from the talented bunch!

Great work guys!

Listen to ‘Youth’ here

Clean Cut Kid – Vitamin C

Damnnn! I have been waiting for this for a long time!

I have heard about ‘Clean Cut Kid’ for ages and could not find any of their music online until recently when they released their cracking debut single ‘Vitamin C’!!

I am so happy to share this with you guys as I am sure ‘Clean Cut Kid’ will be a household name in the future!

Great work guys!

Listen to ‘Vitamin C’ here

Tonight at Notting Hill Arts Club!!!

Pretty Young Things is proud to announce ‘Funk With Me’, a new club night featuring new and old school funk, hip hop, R&B and soul vibes.

The ‘Funk With Me’ launch party on Friday May 22nd at Notting Hill Arts Club is set to be Pretty a Young Things’ biggest night yet!

For deals, table bookings and general enquiries please contact

£4 Concession List (Write your name on the event wall)
£6 Before 11PM
£8 After 11PM

Please remember: NO ID = NO ENTRY!

Josh Flowers & The Wild – Jacques Cousteau

Known about these guys for a while now and after seeing them live at the ‘Borderline’ I was massively impressed by ‘Josh Flowers & The Wild’!

Great work guys!

Listen to their debut single on Soundcloud ‘Jacques Cousteau’ here

Black Honey – Spinning Wheel

The brand new tune coming from the talented Brighton-based four-piece ‘Black Honey’!

After blogging ‘Madonna’ over a month ago, I couldn’t wait to hear more from these guys!

Great work ‘Black Honey’!

Listen to ‘Spinning Wheel’ here

Nothing But Thieves – ITCH

‘Nothing But Thieves’ are an exciting 4-piece band from Southend with the talent, integrity and vision to create heartbreakingly beautiful music entirely on their own terms.

Every one needs to know about these guys!

Great work lads!

Listen to ‘Itch’ here



Puppy – The Great Beyond

I don’t usually blog music like this, but this is well deserved as this is fucking sick!

This is ‘Puppy’ who I have no idea about what so ever.

So ye….. have a listen!

Great work ‘Puppy’!

Listen to ‘The Great Beyond’ here

The Mispers – Weekend

Love this from ‘The Mispers’!

Been a good few months since London outfit ‘The Mispers’ last posted a tune, now they have I am pleasantly overjoyed!

‘Weekend’ is a great tune!!

Great work guys!

Listen to ‘Weekend’ here

Leaf Erikson – Flying High

Introducing London based band ‘Leaf Erikson’ with their single ‘Flying High’!

Really like this, cool sound!

Great work guys!

Listen to ‘Flying High’ here